Breaking Posts

Type Here to Get Search Results !

Krish Awards 2023 was held at Sri Krishna Arts and Science College, Coimbatore

Krish Awards 2023 was held at Sri Krishna Arts and Science College (SKASC), Kuniamuthur, Coimbatore at the college premises. Sri Krishna Arts and Science College conducted an award ceremony in connection with its silver jubilee celebrations. The event honoured 25 individuals who have made exceptional contributions in their respective fields.

Dr.Kezevino Aram, President, Shanti Ashram, Coimbatore was the Chief Guest and gave away the awards along with SKI CEO Dr.K.Sundararaman,  S.Lakshmipathy, General Manager Finance, SKI,  M.Prithivi Rajan, Director, SKI and Dr.R.Jagajeevan, Principal of the college.      

Dr.Kezevino Aram in her address, People involved in humanitarian acts should be respected and honoured. All 25 awardees are great persons in the society, involved in various helping activities. Every human being should do certain community services. 

Krish “ICON OF INSPIRATION” AWARD  was given to A.Loganathan, a welder in Coimbatore, who exclusively cleans the toilet after his working hours and use that money towards the education of the specially privileged.

Krish  “SWACHH BHARAT AMBASSADOR” AWARD was received by N.Nithyanandam, Managing Trustee, Dream India Foundation, Coimbatore for his contribution towards Swachhta Mission of India. The award was acknowledged for his exceptional benefaction service in National Mission for Clean Ganga through his “Kasi Pasumai Yatra” initiative.

KRISH “GURU DRONA” AWARD was given to   C.Rajesh Kanna, Convenor Women’s Wing, Erode District Football Association for his magnanimous coaching services to the underprivileged children and their selection in International, National and State Football team.

KRISH ``MEDICAL PHILANTHROPIST” AWARD was given to Dr.K.Mahadevan, Consultant, Dermatologist, PSGIMSR, Coimbatore for his continuous services to HIV infected and their families. 

KRISH“COMMUNITY WARRIOR” AWARD  was given to Eeranenjam.P.Mahendiran, Coimbatore for recognition of his dedicated services in rehabilitating the destitute who were abandoned

KRISH “ACTIVE EFFORTS” AWARD was given to D.V.Vijayakumaar, Director, National Child Labour Project, Coimbatore for his tireless efforts in abolishing the child labour.

KRISH “AMUDHA SURABHI” AWARD  was given to  Sneha Mohandoss, Founder, Food Bank India, Chennai for her ingenious ways to use social media for her unending fight to feed the homeless and her dream for “future without hunger”.    

KRISH  “VEER SAHAS” AWARD was given to  E. Rajeswari, Police Inspector, Chennai for her act of bravery towards the vulnerable people.    

KRISH “SAVANT”AWARD was given to  D. Ranjith, Assistant Collector under trainee, Palakkad for his dedication and unstoppable spirit to reach new heights despite all odds and for his commitment towards success in the UPSC examinations.

KRISH “VEERAYA” AWARD was given to D. Sivan, Retired Postman, Nilgiris for diligence towards his job and pushing forward with resolute spirit to deliver the posts and his commitment and courage to meet the ends  despite the long and dangerous path.

KRISH“ Ms.EPITOME” AWARD  was given to  M.Shakur Banu, House Wife and Friends of Police, Chennai for her outstanding contribution to the promotion of road safety culture and awareness and initiating road safety measures and her untiring efforts and selfless service for the betterment of common people.

KRISH “TORCH BEARER” AWARD was given to Grace Banu, Software Engineer, Chennai for her outstanding services rendered towards the welfare of the transgender community and her tremendous contribution in bringing glory in the lives of the distinctive gender.

KRISH  “ICON OF EXCELLENCE” AWARD was given to S.Sankara Raman, Indian Disability Activist and Social Entrepreneur, Honorary Secretary, Amar Seva Sangam, Tenkasi  for supporting the differently abled people in various fields and  extending his hands for the challenged citizens.

KRISH “ICON  OF YOUNG INSPIRATION” AWARD  was given to Dr.K.Prisha, Tirunelveli the first youngest Yoga teacher for Blind. She holds the Crown of three honorary doctorates in Yoga and Social service.

KRISH “SHE INSPIRES” AWARD was given to  Dr.Madhu Saran Vel, Director, STC Skills Pvt Ltd, Chennai. An entrepreneur awarded for a commendable role in moulding the women community and for being a greatest inspiration for aspiring young women entrepreneurs.

KRISH “PASUMAI GRAMAM” AWARD    was given  to  R.Shanmugam, Former President, Odanthurai, Coimbatore for the transformation to renewable energy projects- Solar street lighting, bio-gas production and own green power for the village and honoured him  on sustainable development.

KRISH  “GOLDEN  ARM” AWARD was given to  G.Agal Parthiban, Founder, Agal Activities Foundation, Coimbatore for his blood donation service and life-saving activities to the society.

KRISH  “SEVA PURUSH” AWARD was given to K.Dharmaraj, Social Worker, Eachanari, Coimbatore for his philanthropy and social commitment to the specially privileged and differently abled community.            

KRISH “COVID WARRIOR” AWARD was given to A.Saleem, Founder, Jeeva Shanthy Trust, Coimbatore  for his services to homeless, destitute and abandoned people with medical aid and funeral services of unclaimed corpses during Covid period.

KRISH “ZERO HUNGER” AWARD  was given to K.V.Rajhasethumurali, Founder, Pasiyarasoru, Coimbatore for his volunteer services towards the destitute and for saving lives.

KRISH “AWAKENING HUMANITY” AWARD was given to P.Naveenkumar, Founder, Atchayam Trust, Erode for rehabilitating beggars, homeless and destitute in 18 districts.

KRISH "PRANI MITR" AWARD was given to Dr.Mini Vasudevan, Co-founder of Coimbatore’s Humane  Animal Society, Coimbatore  for having gone above and beyond to make significant strides to improve animal welfare and also for advancing the welfare and care of animals.

KRISH "WOMAN ICON" AWARD was given to  Raji Ashok, a woman Auto Driver, Chennai  for her outstanding service to the public, especially for women and the senior citizens and inspiring every woman in the world.

KRISH “CHAMPIONS OF EARTH” AWARD was given to Marimuthu Yoganathan, Government Bus Conductor, Coimbatore  for  serving Mother Earth by planting more than one lakh trees.  

KRISH  “WATER SUSTAINABILITY” AWARD was given to R.Manikandan, Founder, Kovai Kulangal Padhukaapu Amaipu, Coimbatore for his contribution to water resource management and commitment towards sustainable living.             

S.Malarvizhi, Chairperson and Managing Trustee and K. Adithya, Trustee congratulated the awardees while, Dr.R.Jagajeevan, Principal of the college welcomed the gathering and delivered the theme address. Dr.K.Sundararaman, CEO presided over the function and delivered presidential address  and Dr.R.Vijayasamundeshwari, Vice-Principal of the college proposed a vote of thanks. Faculties, invited guests and many others graced the occasion.  

Post a Comment