Inaugural Ceremony of 35th All India Postal Hockey Tournament

Business MInutes

The inaugural ceremony of the 35th All India Postal Hockey Tournament was held at Mayor Radhakrishnan Hockey Stadium, Egmore, Chennai 600008.

Dr.J.Radhakrishnan, IAS, Commissioner Greater Chennai Corporation, the Chief Guest, inaugurated the tournament and addressed the gathering in the presence of Ms B.P.Sridevi, IPoS, Chief Postmaster General, Tamilnadu Postal Circle. Shri.Adam Antony Sinclair, Hockey Player and Olympian was the Guest of Honour. 

The Captain of the Tamil Nadu Postal Circle took oath on behalf of all the players which was followed by introduction of Managers, Coaches and players  of the participating teams to the Chief Guest and Guest of Honour. 

The first match was played between Karnataka Circle and Odisha Circle at 1030 hours and team Karnataka Circle sailed past Odisha Circle by 5-3 goals. The Man of the Match award was bestowed on Shri.Vinayak Bijjawad who scored 4 goals.

In the second match played at 1145 Hours, team Tamilnadu Circle beat Madhya Pradesh Circle by 4-0 goals. Shri.Naveen Kumar secured 2 goals and bagged the Man of the Match Award. Shri.J.Dinesh Kumar and Shri R. Prem Kumar scored one goal each.


#buttons=(Ok, Go it!) #days=(20)

Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. Check Now
Ok, Go it!