52nd Annual Sports Festival at Erode Arts and Science College

Business MInutes

The "52nd Annual Sports Festival" organized by the Department of Physical Education, Arts and Science College, Erode commenced at the college playground. 

Chairman of The Mudaliar Trust V. Rajamanickam delivered the presidential address. College Secretary and Registrar K.K. Balusamy took the lead. Dr. R. Sankarasubramanian, Principal, delivered the welcome address. Director of Physical Education Dr. A. Dhanalakshmi read out the annual report.

Former Indian volleyball player K. Selvam, Manager, Indian Overseas Bank, Periyar Nagar Branch graced the occasion as the chief guest. On this occasion, he interacted with the students and distributed prizes to the winners of the sports competitions.  Treasurer of The Mudaliar Trust A. Vijayakumar, Vice Presidents U.N. Murugesan, P.P. Manickam, J. Ramachandran, P. Ravichandran, Joint Secretary ArunKumar Balusamy and Director of the College Dr. R. Venkatachalam gave the felicitation speech.  The men's individual championship was awarded to M. Muthukrishnan, third year student and the women's individual championship to R. Divya, third year student.

In the men's category, N. Naveen Kumar, third year student won the best player and R. Jyothika, third year student won the best player in the women's category.  

With overall points first year self-financing students won in the men's category; In men’s category Second Year Self Financing student won the Second place, in women’s category First place was won by the Second Year Government Aided students and the Second Place was won by the Third Year Government Aided students.

#buttons=(Ok, Go it!) #days=(20)

Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. Check Now
Ok, Go it!